New Suit Vogue Pattern 1169, Part 1

Right now I have decided to finally undertake the making of this suit:

V1169

After reading many reviews I feel I am somewhat prepared for this new challenge.  Cutting out the pieces seems to always take so long, but I almost all the many pieces ready to go.  Sometimes I wish I could just pay someone to cut everything out for me, ;).

20130127_120138

Now, I’ve decided to begin with the easier half of the two: the skirt.  Overall very simple, the only time consuming portion will be the pick stitching, but I find that I like to do a bit of hand sewing so at least not difficult, :).  Very excited to be working on my new suit!

Will post updates and photos as I go along.  I’m making it with this beautiful striped dark gray suiting fabric and pink dupioni silk accents for the piping and pick stitching.

20130127_163350

Leave a Reply

