Standing Earring Photo Frame Display

I’m very proud of this earring display I created for about $15, :).

IMG_5346.JPG

I purchased unpainted plain wood frame pieces in lengths of 24″ and 18″, Venetian gold paint, foam paintbrush, and 2 small wood blocks from Michaels. I then slid the frame pieces together.

IMG_5085.JPG

After which I put 3 coats of paint on the frame pieces, then nailed 3 nails on each side of the frame about 4.5″‘apart that I then strung hand quilting thread on (about 3-4 times for each row) in order to hang my earrings.

IMG_5140.JPG

After completing all these steps I finished by hot glueing the plain wood blocks on the bottom edges of the frame (my nails were too short), then painted these wood blocks to match the frame.

IMG_5344.JPG

And voila! A free standing jewelry display, :). I’ll be using this at my Made in Nashville craft fair this Saturday, September 13.

IMG_5343.JPG

IMG_5346-0.JPG

Leave a Reply

