McCalls Skirt 7054

2015/01/img_7179.jpg

Finally got a chance to make this! The pattern was fairly quick and and directions were easy to follow. It took me a little longer than usual since I’ve decided to start utilizing the overcast function on my new Brother cs6000i. Love it! It doesn’t like satiny material very much though.

I used a wonderful plaid from Jo-Ann Fabrics.

I made the McCall’s 7054 view C, the high low skirt. I tried to match the plaids as best I could but got a little off the very back panel. And went with a black lining. One thing I did a little different was “stitch the ditch” on the top seams around the waist band to tack the lining down. I under stitched it but it was still sliding up, so I stitched about 1-2″ down each seam around the waistband and voila, issue gone, :).

2015/01/img_7798.jpg

2015/01/img_7801.jpg

Leave a Reply

