Vogue 8888 Finished Slip

Turned out really well! Per my previous post I did a FBA and used the slip D size 14. I am a 38-31-42 for reference. I made a few changes such as using lace by the yard due to inability to find scalloped edged lace. So I basted each piece of lace to each piece of satin. I also lost piece 15 so I didn’t do the seam binding on the front and did a regular seam and overcast it on the inside like the cups. I also did a blind hem.

IMG_8538
This is of the slip on me with the me parts whited out, love pic apps!

IMG_8540
And a photo of the slip on my dress dummy, :).

IMG_8541
And the back. I had to take the back in a little too.

2 thoughts on “Vogue 8888 Finished Slip

Leave a Reply

