Awesome Tote Bag

I was looking for Christmas gift ideas for a friend and decided on a tote. So I went in search of free patterns and came across the Renegade Tote Bag. Love it!



My friend is a HUGE Big Bang Theory fan so I ordered this from Spoonflower, an amazing site for unique fabrics. And lined it with Star Trek as that’s her other passion. This bag was geeked out to the max.



I only made a few changes to the original pattern posted. First I cut two separate side pieces so the pattern would be right side up instead of cutting out one large piece and folding in half. I also used 1″ wide cotton webbing.

Now I need to make one for myself!





Leave a Reply

