Outfit Along!

So Lladybird and Untangling Knots are hosting an outfit-a-long and I’ve decided to join in. Never thought to sew and knit an outfit, :). I’ve decided to work on a different dress but do the suggested cardigan.

This is a super cute pattern! Love the back cut out up top, the fit, and it has POCKETS!!! The pattern can be purchased as a paper patter or PDF, I have become obsessed with PDF’s. I love the option to trace my size so if it changes I can trace another. The patter is McCall’s 6924. Who is having a sale right now, even better!

So then I had to hunt for both fabric and yarn, :).

Isn’t this floral rayon voile gorgeous? Got it from fabric.com and it’s sold out now. Going to underline it with white crepe and  line the inside with white Bemberg, which was also purchased from fabric.com.

Then craftsy.com is having a Memorial Day sale!

Found this beautiful merino/silk/viscose yarn. It’s about half the weight that Untangled Knots used but it will make a nice light weight cardigan for the office and anywhere else blasting A/C, ;). The pattern is Vianne and can be purchased for 20% off through ravelry.com until the OAL starts June 1st. Pattern can be purchased here using code OAL2015 at checkout. Love it, just hope I can manage it. Will be my first cardigan.
Come join the fun!

2 thoughts on “Outfit Along!

Leave a Reply

