OAL2016

Yay, I’ve been keeping an eye out for this one and will definitely be participating again this year, :). It’s time for the 2016 Outfit Along where Lladybird and Untangling Knots team up to host. Basically you knit one piece and sew one piece to create an outfit. This year is Andi’s newest pattern Zinone, a tank, and the Hollyburn skirt. You can chose whichever patterns you want though as long as they make up an outfit, :). That knit tank is super cute!

I’ve already got the pattern and yarn to start the Miette cardigan by Andi and hadn’t decided on the sewn piece yet. The Hollyburn skirt has been on my radar for awhile but I may try my hand at the Thurlow Trousers pattern I purchased with the intention of making a nice pair of work pants.

The yarn I purchased from Knit Picks, it is their Preciosa Tonal Worsted Yarn in this gorgeous teal color called Crest.

crest yarn

Another yarn/sewing project on my list is the Sparkling Karin knit lace dress by Lacelegance with a silky under slip. I have a feeling this one will take much longer than 2 months though! Using a pretty purple lace weight yarn also from Knit Picks.

 

oalbadge3

 

oaltag_2016

Leave a Reply

