Aurora Tank

I’ve subscribed to Seamwork Mag for a few months now but haven’t had a chance to make anything yet. Finally got around to putting the Aurora tank together and wow, was super easy and quick! I used a rayon jersey so could have been quicker…but overall I see more in my future as summer running tanks. I have a cute cat print on an easier to work with knit I plan to make next. It’s such a flattering design. If anyone is interested in subscribing to Seamwork Mag, if you use my code you can get half off your first month! Just click this link, :). A subscription is pretty awesome, each issue has great articles and for only $6/month (with my link the first one is only $3!) you get 2 patterns, and you can pick any of the patterns from the start of Seamwork, not just that month’s patterns. And you can cancel anytime and keep your patterns. I think I am about 3 months in, ;).
Back to the review, ;). Per reading other posts I was more of a medium on the chart but decided to cut out inbetween a medium and large size. Turned out great but a tad wide in the shoulders so I think I’ll just do a straight medium next time.

It’s only 3 pattern pieces, the front, back, and yoke which you cut two of. So the hardest part is attaching the yoke to the front straps, which really wasn’t difficult except for the fact my fabric was slippery and didn’t want to cooperate with me. Love rayon jersey for running shirts though. It has a nice, lightweight feel, :). My measurements are 40″ bust, 31″ waist, 42″ hips. And nope, no need for a full bust adjustment with this one!

 


Unfortunately with the busy pattern you can’t see the cute pleat detail I the upper back under the yoke.


Definitely making more!

Leave a Reply

