Seamwork Neenah dress

As soon as Seamwork mag released the Neenah dress I knew I had to make it. It really is the perfect fall staple. I was just waiting to come across the perfect print, and that’s when I eyed this beauty from fabric.com. And for my little plug: I am a subscriber to Seamwork mag which is an amazing deal for only $6 per month! You get 2 patterns (every issue comes out with 2 new patterns). It’s not difficult at all to praise this online sewing magazine. And now you can use the 2 credits per month towards Colette’s patterns! More good news for new subscribers? If you use my code you get half off your first month, :). Just click here. I have been a subscriber for about a year now and do not plan to cancel anytime soon. Colette and Seamwork are some of my favorite patterns, :).

Since I started teaching and going to graduate school 2/3 time I haven’t had much time to sit down and sew but I finally had some free time this weekend. I think it took longer to print and put together the pattern PDF than the actual dress, ;0. But now that I have all of the pattern pieces traced and cut out all future Neenahs will take much less time, :).

I wasn’t sure if I would have enough fabric for the cowl neck version of Neenah since I had only purchased 2 yards and the pattern recommends 3 yards for the medium but I did! My fabric was 62″ wide which made it work.

img_3984

The actual construction was fairly easy and straight forward. I used my serger to put all the seams together, love my serger, :). For once I didn’t have to make a single adjustment, this as straight out of the pattern. I found another winner! I think I’ll try a tunic length one next time.

And of course I have pics of me wearing this beauty, so many complements already! So easy to love this dress, :). I think the cowl neck is just perfect.

img_4022

 

img_4014

 

img_4012

2 thoughts on “Seamwork Neenah dress

    • Thanks! This fabric was definitely an instant yes, :). I came across Seamwork because of my Colette patterns love. Subscribed on a whim, it’s been pretty great. All patterns are easy and can be done in just a few hours.

Leave a Reply

